close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Art Talks

Daniel Johnson

2021-02-16 19:00:00 2021-02-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Art Talks Post Road Library

Tuesday, February 16
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2021-02-16 19:00:00 2021-02-16 20:00:00 America/New_York Art Talks Post Road Library

Daniel Johnson from University of North Georgia will present his work in Digital Art and questions from the audience in this month's Art Talks presentation.

About the artist:

Daniel Johnson is a digital artist with a degree in Illustration and a background in traditional media. Now an assistant professor at the University of North Georgia, he worked for years as an Art Director, Illustrator, and Animator in California. Dan is an Adobe Certified Instructor and has taught computer graphics at various Northern California schools. He won the Guru award in Illustration at the 2007 PhotoshopWorld. Dan served for several years as the team leader of the Digital Matte team at Pixel Corps in San Francisco and has worked on visual effects for film and TV, including as a digital paint artist on Rogue One: A Star Wars Story.

How to participate:

Shortly before the event begins, please visit https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/553473125. You can join the meeting from any internet connect device. If you'd like to receive reminders to join the event, please click the blue registration button. Admission is free and this event is open to the public. 

TAGS: | Art |

Post Road Library

AskaLibrarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840, option 5

Hours
Mon, Mar 01 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Mar 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Mar 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Mar 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Mar 05 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Mar 06 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Mar 07 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Library Telephone:  770-781-9840

Automated Telephone Renewals:  770-781-9865

Other Branch Information

 

Upcoming Events

Fri, Mar 05, All day
Poetry Garden

Fri, Mar 05, All day

Sat, Mar 06, All day
Poetry Garden

Sat, Mar 06, All day

Sun, Mar 07, All day
Poetry Garden

Sun, Mar 07, All day

Mon, Mar 08, All day
Poetry Garden

Mon, Mar 08, All day

Tue, Mar 09, All day
Poetry Garden

Tue, Mar 09, All day

Wed, Mar 10, All day
Poetry Garden

Wed, Mar 10, All day

Thu, Mar 11, All day
Poetry Garden

Thu, Mar 11, All day

Thu, Mar 11, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 12, All day
Poetry Garden

Fri, Mar 12, All day

Sat, Mar 13, All day
Poetry Garden

Sun, Mar 14, All day
Poetry Garden

Mon, Mar 15, All day
Poetry Garden

Tue, Mar 16, All day
Poetry Garden

Wed, Mar 17, All day
Poetry Garden

Thu, Mar 18, All day
Poetry Garden

Thu, Mar 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 19, All day
Poetry Garden

Sat, Mar 20, All day
Poetry Garden

Sat, Mar 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Sun, Mar 21, All day
Poetry Garden

Mon, Mar 22, All day
Poetry Garden

Tue, Mar 23, All day
Poetry Garden

Tue, Mar 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Post Road Meeting Room Side B

Wed, Mar 24, All day
Poetry Garden

Thu, Mar 25, All day
Poetry Garden

Thu, Mar 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Mar 26, All day
Poetry Garden

Sat, Mar 27, All day
Poetry Garden

Sun, Mar 28, All day
Poetry Garden

Mon, Mar 29, All day
Poetry Garden

Tue, Mar 30, All day
Poetry Garden

Wed, Mar 31, All day
Poetry Garden

Thu, Apr 01, 6:30pm - 8:30pm