close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: CAD with Tinkercad Workshop with Robotics for All

Registration now closed

CAD with Tinkercad Workshop with Robotics for All

2021-06-08 10:30:00 2021-06-08 11:30:00 America/New_York CAD with Tinkercad Workshop with Robotics for All Virtual

Tuesday, June 08
10:30am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2021-06-08 10:30:00 2021-06-08 11:30:00 America/New_York CAD with Tinkercad Workshop with Robotics for All Virtual

During this 8-week class taught by Robotics for All, participants in grades 4 - 6 will receive a basic introduction to CAD (Computer Aided Design).  CAD involves the use of a computer to digitally design objects.  In this course, students will learn to use Tinkercad, a basic, online CAD program.  

This free workshop takes place via FCPL's GoToMeeting platform.  Registration and attendance for the entire eight weeks is required.  Once registered for the first class, you are registered for all classes and will receive emails with login information prior to class sessions.

Class Schedule:

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - AND - Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - AND - Thursday, June 17, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, June 22, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - AND - Thursday, June 24, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, June 29, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - AND - Thursday, July 1, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, July 6, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - AND - Thursday, July 8, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, July 13, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - AND - Thursday, July 15, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, July 20, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - AND - Thursday, July 22, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Tuesday, July 27, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. - AND - Thursday, July 29, 2021 - 10:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.

Virtual

Ask_a_Librarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840

Upcoming Events