close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
  • Register for the next Teen Writer
  • See you on the road! Find the next Bookmobile stop.
  • Register for Homeschool Connection.
leftright

Events

Tue, Jan 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Registration is now closed

Tue, Jan 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Feb 01, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Tue, Feb 02, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 03, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Thu, Feb 04, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Fri, Feb 05, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 06, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sun, Feb 07, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Mon, Feb 08, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Tue, Feb 09, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 10, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Thu, Feb 11, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Fri, Feb 12, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 13, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Sat, Feb 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Sun, Feb 14, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Mon, Feb 15, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Tue, Feb 16, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Wed, Feb 17, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Thu, Feb 18, All day
Cumming Teen Area

Thu, Jan 28, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Registration is now closed

Sun, Jan 31, All day

Tue, Feb 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Jan 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Feb 01, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Feb 02, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Feb 03, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Thu, Feb 04, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Fri, Feb 05, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Sat, Feb 06, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Sun, Feb 07, 1:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Feb 08, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Tue, Feb 09, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Feb 10, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Thu, Feb 11, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Fri, Feb 12, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Sat, Feb 13, 10:00am - 5:30pm

Sun, Feb 14, 1:30pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Feb 16, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Feb 17, 9:00am - 9:00pm

Wed, Feb 17, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Feb 18, 9:00am - 9:00pm

#We Know Books

More 2020 Teen Picks

The best teen books of 2020 continued.

Podcast

Blog

Image of Short & Skinny bookJanuary 2021 Reading Challenge: Short & Skinny

 Short & Skinny by Mark Tatulli 

There are a lot of what I call “growing pains” books for middle grade (grades 3-8) girls out there – books about those awkward years between childhood and becoming a teenager. Raina Telgemeier’s popular graphic novels, as well as many other popular series, come to mind. I wish more books like this had existed when I was a child, but I am glad they exist now. But as I looked at the many excellent and popular series for preteen girls, I was disappointed that I could not find similar books for boys. That was until I recently came across Mark Tatulli’s book Short and Skinny in the Juvenile Graphic Novel section at FCPL. I was very pleased to find a “growing pains” book from a boy’s point of view. 



Kids' Book Spotlight - Teen Books for the New Year!

A New Year means new beginnings and new challenges! Check out these books from our Teen collection that are all about embracing and inspiring change.

Image of The Other Half of Happy book

Teen Middle (Grades 6-8)

The Other Half of Happy by Rebecca Balacarcel

Twelve-year-old Quijana is a biracial girl, desperately trying to understand the changes that are going on in her life; her mother rarely gets home before bedtime, her father suddenly seems to be trying to get in touch with his Guatemalan roots (even though he never bothered to teach Quijana Spanish), she is about to start seventh grade in the Texas town where they live and she is worried about fitting in--and Quijana suspects that her parents are keeping secrets, because she is sure there is something wrong with her little brother, Memito, who is becoming increasingly hard to reach.

Read more blog

Social Media