Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Do-It-Yourself Wilderness Painting

Do-It-Yourself Wilderness Painting

Call of the Wild Series

2024-07-12 14:00:00 2024-07-12 15:30:00 America/New_York Do-It-Yourself Wilderness Painting Cumming Library -

Friday, July 12
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2024-07-12 14:00:00 2024-07-12 15:30:00 America/New_York Do-It-Yourself Wilderness Painting Cumming Library -

Join us on the second Friday of each month to learn how to make a new craft. This month we will paint a wilderness scene. This is a ticketed program. Please arrive at least 30 minutes early to get a ticket at the Ask Us desk. This program is intended for adults only.

This program is a part of the Call of the Wild series at the Cumming Library. Call of the Wild celebrates the writings of Jack London and the wilderness survival themes in his works. Be sure to check out the rest of the programs in this fun summer series!

  • Tending the Wild - Sunday, June 9 at 2:00 p.m. 
  • Do-It-Yourself Faux Leather Pouch - Friday, June 14 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Survive the Night: A Wilderness Escape Room - Saturday, July 6 at 1:30 p.m., 2:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m., and 3:00 p.m.

TAGS: | Crafts & Making |

Cumming Library

Ask_a_Librarian@forsythpl.org
Phone: 770-781-9840, option 3

Hours
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 5:30PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:30PM to 5:30PM

About The Library

Main Library Telephone:  770-781-9840

Automated Telephone Renewals:  770-781-9865

More Branch Information

Upcoming Events