Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Illustration of kid reading a book laying underneath an open book at night

SUMMER READING FUN IS FOR ALL AGES

Early registration begins on Wednesday, May 1, 2024.

Log in to your Beanstack account or create an account.

DATES TO REMEMBER

  • Summer Reading Fun: May 23–July 31, 2024
  • Summer Reading Fun Guides: Available May 1, 2024
  • School starts: August 1, 2024
  • Last day to apply tickets: Sunday, August 4, 2024
  • Grand prize drawings: Monday, August 5, 2024
  • Last day to pick up prizes: Monday, August 19, 2024
  • Redraw for unclaimed grand prizes: Tuesday, August 20, 2024

REGISTER

Sign-up is easy!

  • If you participated in previous reading challenges at FCPL, log into your Beanstack account and select the Adventure Begins at Your Library challenge.
  • To create a new account, click "Register an Individual or Family."
  • You can register multiple family members–children or adults–once logged in to your account by clicking your name in the upper right-hand corner of the screen and then, "Add a Reader."
  • If you would like to log reading on the app, download the Beanstack Tracker app on your device.

RECORD BOOKS, TIME, AND ACTIVITIES

Beanstack Instructional Steps Link to Beanstack website

Earning points is easy!

Track your reading and earn points using Beanstack.

  • 1 minute of reading = 1 point
  • 1 book read = 20 points (best for preschoolers)
  • 1 Activity = 10 points

Earn a ticket for our grand prize drawings for every 500 points you earn during the active challenge period (May 23–July 31, 2024).

GRAND PRIZE DRAWING

For every 500 points earned, you get a ticket to enter the Grand Prize Drawing.

The Grand Prize Drawings will take place on Monday, August 5, 2024.

PRESCHOOL GRAND PRIZES

Pirate Basket

Pirate Basket

Play 'n Learn Basket

Play 'n Learn Basket

Storytime Basket

Storytime Basket

ELEMENTARY GRAND PRIZES

Art Basket

Art Basket

Camping Basket

Camping Basket

LEGO® Basket

LEGO® Basket

Science Basket

Science Basket

Scholastic Book Pack

Scholastic Book Pack

Wings of Fire Basket

Wings of Fire Basket

TEEN GRAND PRIZES

Camping Basket

Camping Basket

Lunch Buddy Basket

Lunch Buddy Basket

Hanging with a Friend Basket

Hanging with a Friend Basket

Rock Painting Basket

Rock Painting Basket

ADULT GRAND PRIZES

Atlanta Botanical Garden Basket

Atlanta Botanical
Garden Basket

Cumming Country Fair & Festival Basket

Cumming Country Fair
& Festival Basket

Gibbs Gardens Basket

Gibbs Gardens Basket

State Parks Basket

State Parks Basket

Students from Kindergarten to Grade 12 can also earn buttons.

Collage of the 100, 250, 500, 750, and 1000 buttons
Collage of the Adventure Awaits, Create Adventure, Kindness Grows, and Wow! buttons

SUMMER READING FUN EVENTS

Fun and free activities and programs for the whole family!

CUMMING LIBRARY

Sun, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 17, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jun 19, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Fri, Jun 21, 10:30am - 11:15am

Fri, Jun 21, 11:30am - 12:15pm

Sun, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jun 24, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jun 24, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Fri, Jul 05, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Cumming Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:15am

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 12:30pm

Sun, Jul 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Jul 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Cumming Children's Area

Wed, Jul 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 22, 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:45am

Tue, Jul 23, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, Jul 23, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Tue, Jul 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 24, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Cumming Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 2:30pm

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 7:15pm

Fri, Jul 26, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Fri, Jul 26, 3:00pm - 3:45pm

Mon, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:15am

Wed, Jul 31, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 6:30pm - 7:15pm
Cumming Children's Area

HAMPTON PARK LIBRARY

Fri, Jun 14, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 11:30am
Hampton Park Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, All day

Mon, Jun 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 2:30pm - 3:15pm

Mon, Jun 24, All day

Mon, Jun 24, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jun 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room
This event is full

Fri, Jun 28, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Sun, Jun 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, All day

Mon, Jul 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 03, 2:30pm - 3:15pm

Mon, Jul 08, All day

Mon, Jul 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Hampton Park Children's Area

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Jul 12, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, All day

Mon, Jul 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Wed, Jul 17, 2:30pm - 3:15pm

Fri, Jul 19, 1:30pm - 2:15pm

Fri, Jul 19, 2:30pm - 3:15pm

Sat, Jul 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Sun, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, All day

Mon, Jul 22, 10:00am - 10:45am

Mon, Jul 22, 11:00am - 11:45am

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Jul 26, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Mon, Jul 29, All day

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Hampton Park Meeting Room

POST ROAD LIBRARY

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jun 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 18, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Sat, Jun 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Jul 01, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Jul 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 16, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Jul 22, 11:00am - 11:45am

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Jul 23, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jul 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

SHARON FORKS LIBRARY

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sun, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Sat, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 2:45pm

Mon, Jun 24, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Jun 26, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Jun 29, 9:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Jul 01, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side A

Wed, Jul 03, 2:00pm - 7:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Jul 08, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 9:30am - 10:30am
Pavilion 4

Wed, Jul 10, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jul 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Jul 11, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Jul 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Sharon Forks Conference Room Side 1

Fri, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Mon, Jul 15, 6:30pm - 7:00pm

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Jul 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Jul 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jul 24, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Thu, Jul 25, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 1:00pm

Sun, Jul 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 11:30am
Sharon Forks Meeting Room Side B

Click here for the Summer Reading Program Guide

THANK YOU TO OUR TITLE SPONSORS

Friends and Advocates Logo - Illustration of tree with multi colored leaves on an open book
Rotary Club of Forsyth County Logo - Blue text with gold cog wheel

Thank you to the Forsyth County Public Library Friends and Advocates
and the Rotary Club of Forsyth County for their generous
annual support of Summer Reading Fun.